Combat Reels propose des vidéos d'histoire militaire. Films historiques des combats sur DVD.
mondaile filmees sur DVD

French Croix de Guerre

US Silver Star Medal

US Bronze Star Medal

US Purple Heart Medal

US Combat Infantryman Badge

US Distinguished Flying Cross (DFC) Medal

US Air Medal



Qu'est-ce-que CombatReels.com : des séquences filmées des combats.

Combat Reels, Incorporated, est une société texane qui produit et fournit dans le monde, au grand public comme à des sociétés de production de films ou de télévisions, des compilations de séquences filmées de combats de la Seconde Guerre mondiales. Ces séquences ont été recherchées et trouvées aux archives, puis elles ont été traitées et organisées. Le siège de la société se trouve à Fort-Worth, au Texas.

Notre but :

Nous voulons proposer au public toutes les séquences d'archives possibles sur l'armée américaine engagées dans des conflits extérieurs, des films déjà connus mais mal identifiés jusqu'aux derniers rushs déclassés et inédits. Pour se faire, nous avons décidé de créer différentes séries de DVD, chaque DVD représentant une unité particulière pendant une période de la guerre donnée. Ces DVDs contiennent les fruits de longues recherches, ce qui fait d'eux autant de produits d'une qualité inégalée. Nous somme une société de biens et services, dont l'objectif est d'établir et d'entretenir des relations sur le long terme le marché des productions cinématographiques et télévisuelles, tout en continuant de proposer toujours plus de vidéos inédites au grand public. Nous voulons être reconnu comme la société numéro un aux Etats-Unis en matière de séquences filmées d'archives militaires.

Que faisons-nous et où le faisons-nous

Etendre notre champ d'action à tous les types de recherches historiques nous a aidé à avancer à pas de géant. Qu'il s'agisse d'aider le citoyen de base souhaitant chercher des informations sur le parcours d'un ancêtre pendant la guerre, d'accompagner des auteurs à la recherche d'images inédites pour leurs publications ou encore de travailler avec les nouvelles sociétés produisant des jeux vidéos ou des films sur la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Combat Reels remplit son rôle en amenant ces séquences inédites depuis les cartons des archives jusqu'aux yeux du public. Nous disposons également d'un véritable service clientèle. Cela se traduit par la longévité de notre activité et aussi par le fait que notre société ait reçu 100% d'évaluations positives sur eBay. Nos vidéos sont utilisés au WWII Victory Museum dans l'Indiana ainsi qu'au Tank Museum, en Virginie. A l'étranger, nos produits sont disponibles à la vente au musée de la 1st Division, à Omaha Beach, au Café Roosevelt, à Utah Beach ainsi qu'au musée de l'opération «Cobra», à Marigny, en Normandie et à bien d'autres endroits encore.

De la même manière, nous travaillons avec de nombreuses sociétés de production basées en Europe et aux Etats-Unis afin de fournir au public autant de nouvelles séquences historiques que possibles et pour que celui-ci ne voit plus les mêmes films, encore et encore. Combat Reels apporta également son aide et son savoir-faire au gouvernement américain pour honorer les vétérans de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Lorsque l'American Battle Monument Commission (ABMC) prit la décision de construire des centres pour les visiteurs dans chaque cimetière militaire à l'étranger, on demanda à Combat Reels d'apporter son aide, aussi bien pour les séquences filmées que pour la partie recherche en elle-même. Le cimetière militaire américain de Colleville-sur-Mer, en Normandie, ouvrit son Visitor Center le 6 juin 2007, et Combat Reels est fier d'avoir participer à l'enrichissement des vidéos et des expositions de ce lieu.

Historique

La société Combat Reels fut créée en 2005, avec comme objectif de présenter au public le plus possible de séquences filmées inédites de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Combat Reels fut cependant fondée à l'origine par les recherches personnelles entreprises dès 1998 par Tyler Alberts, qui est aujourd'hui le président de la société.

Après le décès de son grand-père, Tyler ressenti un véritable besoin d'en apprendre le plus possible sur le parcours de son aïeul pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Ce besoin se traduisit par la rencontre de Tyler avec autant de vétérans de la 90th Infantry Division - l'unité dans laquelle avait servi son grand-père - que possible. La 90th Infantry Division fut créée à Abilene, au Texas mais les soldats de cette unité venaient pour la plupart de tous les états, et surtout, ils se dispersèrent dans tous le pays à la fin de la guerre. Très vite, Tyler se retrouva à traverser les Etats-Unis de long en large afin d'interviewer et d'enregistrer les souvenirs de vétérans, toujours de moins en moins nombreux. Par là-même, il se retrouva à rechercher des informations et autres données historiques dans les bibliothèques et les archives, en particulier aux Archives Nationales, à Washington D.C.

Après deux voyages aux National Archives, il trouva très vite toutes les séquences filmées disponibles et identifiées comme traitant de la 90th Inf. Division. Mais il avait le fort sentiment qu'il y avait parmi les 10 000 et plus bobines stockées aux archives, plus d'images de la division que cette dizaine de vidéos classées et identifiées qu'il avait trouvée. Il décida donc de passer plus de temps aux archives et d'écumer de nouvelles pellicules, séquences après séquences, traquant n'importe quel détail qui pourrait lui permettre d'en savoir plus et d'identifier ces images. Il trouva de nombreux autres séquences non-identifiées et non-classées qui se révélaient être des images de la 90th Division. Par là-même, il se rendit compte que de nombreuses autres séquences, mal légendées ou sans aucune information associée, représentaient l'engagement d'autres unités américaines pendant le second conflit mondial. Depuis le début de ses recherches, Tyler avait eu la présence d'esprit de dresser une liste contenant des informations capitales sur chaque séquence qu'il avait regardée et étudiée. Cette liste deviendra plus tard le point de départ de Combat Reels et ce sur quoi la société s'appuiera pour démarrer.

Pendant les huit année suivantes, les connaissances de Tyler Alberts sur la Seconde Guerre mondiale n'eurent de cesse de croître. Il devint l'historien officiel de la 90th Division. Par le biais de l'association de la 90th Division, il se retrouva à fournir aux vétérans, à leur famille et aux historiens de l'Armée américaine des informations et des images inédites concernant l'engagement de la 90th Infantry Division en Europe. Jusqu'alors, les réalisateurs de documentaires sur la Seconde Guerre mondiale utilisaient encore et toujours les mêmes images, et les passionnés d'histoire étaient las de ces répétitions surannées.

Tyler décida donc d'une manière innovante d'apporter au grand public ces séquences inédites, dans leur intégralité. Il souhaitait concevoir et produire un DVD pour chaque division qui avait combattu pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Ce fut vraiment le début d'une nouvelle façon de regarder et d'aborder ce conflit qui avait déjà fait l'objet de tant de recherches et de travaux. Aujourd'hui, après ce long trajet parcouru, les séquences ont été trouvées et identifiées et les DVD sont produits par Combat Reels pour le plaisir de tous. Conformément à son objectif initial, Combat Reels souhaite proposer au public plus de séquences de toutes les unités engagées pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale ainsi que dans les autres guerres où les Etats-Unis furent engagés.

Combat Reels veut poursuivre cette quête ; et nous continuons d'étendre notre catalogue avec de nouveaux DVDs. Commander dès aujourd'hui un DVD de votre unité préférée !




Contacter - Confidentialité


Accueil - Réactions - Remboursement et retours - A propos - Contacter
© Combatreels.com, Copyright 2017. Tous droits réservés.

Combat Reels propose des vidéos d'histoire militaire.

SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

Combat Reels Website Border
Combat Reels is Military History on Film. Combat Films on DVD Combat Film
Combat Films on DVD



Silver Star Medal

Bronze Star Medal

Purple Heart Medal

Combat Infantryman Badge

Distinguished Flying Cross (DFC) Medal

Air Medal



Who is CombatReels.com: Combat Film Footage

Combat Reels, Incorporated is a Texas based company providing organized combat footage of military conflicts to the general public and television/film production companies worldwide. Corporate headquarters is located Ft. Worth, Texas.

Company Mission:

Our goal is to provide previously unreleased and identified combat footage of American units engaged in conflicts beginning in WWI, to the most recently declassified footage available. We do this by offering several conflict specific series, that contain unit specific DVDs which are unequaled in research or content on the current market. We are a product and service company, dedicated to establishing and servicing long term relationships within the movie and television production market while continuing to grow the selection of videos that are offered to the general public. We aim to be known as the premiere company for archival combat footage in the United States.

Where and What We Are Doing

Expanding our availability to all types of historical research has helped us grow by leaps and bounds. Whether it be the average citizen wanting to reconnect with a relatives service, to authors looking for unpublished images, to working with the new WWII video game companies, Combat Reels is accomplishing it's mission of bring the footage out of the film cans and straight to the public. We are also serving with true customer service. This is shown in our repeat business and in the fact that the company has received 100% positive feedback from our customers on Ebay. Our videos are being used in exhibits at the WWII Victory Museum in Indiana and the Tank Museum in Virginia. Overseas our products are found at the 1st Division Assault Museum, The Roosevelt Café at Utah Beach, he "Operation Cobra" Museum in Marigny, France and many more.

We are also working with various production companies in the U.S and Europe to provide as much footage as possible to stop the public seeing the same old footage anymore. Combat Reels has also been able to assist the U.S. Government in honoring veterans of World War II. With the American Battle Monuments Commission decision to build new visitors centers at each of the overseas cemeteries, Combat Reels was approached to assist in both footage and historical research. The Normandy Cemetery opened it's new Visitor Center on June 6, 2007, and Combat Reels was proud to have provided critical information to the films and exhibits of the new center.

Our History:

Combat Reels formed as a corporation in 2005 with a mission to bring never before broadcast World War II film reels to the public. However, this company was originally formed around the personal research of Tyler Alberts, beginning in 1998, and today he serves as the corporate president.

After the death of Alberts' grandfather, Tyler was struck with a need to know as much as possible about his grandfather's experiences in World War II. This need manifested itself into a quest of talking to as many of the veteran's as possible, who served with his grandfather in the 90th Infantry Division. The 90th was formed in Abilene, Texas, but these soldiers not only came, in some cases, from all over the USA, but they certainly scattered at the end of the war. He soon found himself crisscrossing the USA, again and again to do personal interviews with this quickly disappearing population. It seems the long journey of searching for film footage and historical information about this unit at libraries across the country and in the National Archives in Washington D.C. had begun.

After just two trips to the National Archives, he quickly located all of the available and already identified footage of the 90th. Strongly feeling that the 10 reels of labeled footage, that he had found, could not be the only footage out of the over 10,000 World War II reels stored there, he decided to spend more time going through the combat footage, reel by reel, searching for any hidden or unidentified reels showing the information he was looking for. His intuition would soon be confirmed, as he began to find footage of the 90th Division on reels that had no unit or location identification associated with them. He also began noticing that there were many other units on these reels that were not properly identified. From the beginning of his dedicated research, he had been wise enough to catalog all information on every reel associated with the European Theater. This would become the database that Combat Reels would eventually be built around.

Over the next 8 years, Mr. Alberts' knowledge of World War II would grow, and he would become a historian for the 90th Division and the general conflict of Europe. He would also become directly involved with providing information of previously unseen 90th Division footage to U.S. Army historians, veterans and their family members. During the time fellow historians and personal friends began to inquire about the availability of footage for other units involved in the European Theater. Up to this time Documentary film makers used the same war film footage over and over. They just put it into a different format to fit their varying subject matter. Enthusiasts were tired of seeing the same old information redressed.

Alberts decided to find a way to bring never before broadcasted footage, in its entirety, to the general public. He wanted to design and produce a DVD for each division that fought in World War II. This was truly the beginning of a new way to view the lost footage of this heavily researched conflict. Now after a long journey to bring these reels out of storage he is releasing these videos to the general public for all to enjoy. It seems the years of work are paying off as his first few releases have generated a great deal of excitement and praise. In compliance with his original vision, Combat Reels is dedicated to providing more footage of all units in World War II and all other American conflicts.

CombatReels wants to continue this quest; and we continue to expand the available films. Order A DVD today of your favorite unit in combat today!

spacer



DVD Sales Monthly Specials of World War II Movies
29th Infantry Division in Western Europe DVD Movie Film of World War II $29.99

29th Infantry Division
Liberation of Western Europe $29.99
This Months Special Offer: Buy it Now, Save 20% ($6.00)!
Your Price: $23.99

2nd Armored Division in Western Europe DVD Movie Film of World War II $29.99

2nd Armored Division
Liberation of Western Europe $29.99
This Months Special Offer: Buy it Now, Save 20% ($6.00)!
Your Price: $23.99

DVD Recent Releases of World War II Movies, Films
General Patton: Cobra to the Rhine DVD $29.99

Patton's Third Army
Cobra to the Rhine

$29.99

DVD Details

94th Infantry Division The Bulge and Beyond DVD $24.99

94th Infantry Division
Winter War: The Bulge and Beyond

$24.99

DVD Details

8th Infantry Division in Western Europe DVD $19.99

8th Infantry Division
Liberation of Western Europe

$19.99

DVD Details

8th US Infantry Division in Normandy DVD $19.99

8th Infantry Division
Invasion of Normandy
The D-Day Landings
$19.99

DVD Details

Follow Combat Reels on Facebook

Identified Solders in Pictures
Many soldiers, civilians and other personalities have been identified in these history films; Find Fathers, Sons, Brothers, Grandfathers, Famous Generals, Ike, Patton. ... Who do you see? If you see somebody you know, we want to know who you have identified, please contact us! [ Servicemen ]

CombatReels Newsletter
Interested in receiving announcements about new films and specials? Please signup for our newsletter. [ Newsletter ]

US Army Signal Corps
The Army Signal Corps had the duty of capturing the war in photographs and on film. These men went in harms way to capture this movie footage. We salute them for a job well done! [ Signal Corps ]

WW2 History: Facts, Figures, Info
Read, learn, enjoy [ World War II ] history. Read about WW2 facts, guns, tanks, planes and much more, then watch the rifles and soldiers come to life on these unique movies from CombatReels.


CONTACT - MILITARY WEBSITE LINKS - PRIVACY


HOME - CATALOG - REVIEWS - NEWS - ABOUT US - CONTACT
COMBATREELS.COM, COPYRIGHT 2014, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

CombatReels IS WW2 Military History on Film

Battle of the Bulge | D Day

CombatReels on Facebook

SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment